Reviews & comments (121)

Cajun Deviled Eggs

Perfectly spicy deviled eggs.
Reviews (121)


20 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: fgray24
We had guests for breakfast, they just loved it! I used up some of the filling for a sandwitch.
 
29 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: KJDAMC
I never liked deviled eggs before this recipe - they are great - quick tip - put the yolk mixture in a ziplock bag - squeese the air out - seal and cut a corner off & use as a pastry bag - the eggs will look great!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Marty Stiewig
After reading the reviews I cut the salt by 1/2. The second time I made them (if this gives you a clue as how much I enjoyed them) I added 1/2 of the ground cayenne pepper into the yoke mixture and then sprinkled the other half over the top of the finished product. That raised my personal rating from 4 to 5 stars as each egg was more consistant in "heat."
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: KIMAR
Due to a previous review saying they were too salty, I reduced the salt by half. Still salty!! You might want to add a tad more mayonnaise also. Otherwise were good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
These had just the right kick for the guys' Monday night football entourage. I did however add about a tablespoon of white vinegar to the yolks, and used white pepper vs. the black. Good eggs, I would use again (even my 12 yr. old liked them.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: GTOGERRY
I made these eggs and had it revised for servings of 30 which enclude 15 boiled eggs, however, I thought it was tooo salty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: LAUREN5797
These were TERRIBLE! My husband is not a picky eater at all and he loves deviled eggs, but he only took one bite. We both thought these were just awful. Way too salty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 May 2003
Reviewed by: PANDAG
very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Scotdog
Good. Didn't use salt & next time I will mix the Cayenne into the eggs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: CINDY3539
So-so. I've had much better. Would not make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches

User's IP: 54.224.216.155